Mandhana named to ICC Women’s T20I Team of 2021

The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Wednesday named the Women’s T20I Team of the Year (2021), and India’s opening hitter Smriti Mandana was named in the XI. England’s Nat Sciver has been named team captain while Amy Jones will don the wicketkeeper gloves.

The team has only one Indian, while several players from England have been named in the roster. With 255 runs at an average of 31.87, Smriti Mandhana was India’s top scorer in the format in 2021. She scored two 50s in the nine matches she has played this year and helped her team to start quickly regularly, as evidenced by his typing. rate of 131.44.

The reliable presence of Tammy Beaumont at the top of the order has helped England get off to a steady start. She played in nine games and amassed 303 carries at an average of 33.66, including three fifty. Danni Wyatt, Beaumont’s partner in crime at the top of the order, had an equally good time in 2021. Wyatt amassed 252 points in nine games, averaging 31.50. While Beaumont was a solid presence at one end, Wyatt attacked the bowlers, as his strike rate of 133.33 suggests.

ICC Women’s T20I Team of the Year: Smriti Mandhana (India), Tammy Beaumont (England), Danni Wyatt (England), Gaby Lewis (Ireland), Nat Sciver (c) (England), Amy Jones (England), Laura Wolvaardt ( South Africa), Marizanne Kapp (South Africa), Sophie Ecclestone (England), Loryn Phiri (Zimbabwe), Shabnim Ismail (South Africa). (ANI)

(This story has not been edited by the Devdiscourse team and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Comments are closed.